Reviews

-Reviews-

Thank you for being there on our special day! You were great! :-)

Daphne

Wedding – June 2014 (Outback Western Chapel)

Name:Elizabeth

Event Date:07-09-2016

Would you recommend us to others? Yes

May we show your testimonial on our website? Yes

Please describe our services. They were great she was there ahead of time and did a great job. I would recommend her for others.

Candi was a great officiant for our wedding! She was so flexible, very calm and dependable, she fostered a great atmosphere for everyone involved and we very much appreciated have one NO-STRESS area about in planning our wedding ceremony.

S Sharooni and J Block

Wedding - 2/7/2016 (TheClary House)

Name:Sharp

Event Date:Monday, April 25, 2016

Would you recommend us to others? Yes

May we show your testimonial on our website? Yes

Please describe our services. Finding Candi to do our wedding last minute was such a blessing! We wanted to avoid going to the courthouse but we had to be legally married before our wedding ceremony in Mexico. I called Candi and she was so flexible with setting up a ceremony for us. I told her exactly what we wanted - something short and sweet since our big ceremony would be in Mexico in two months. She did just that! Thank you so much Candi! We appreciate you and what a great job you did for us.

Our experience was wonderful we loved every minute of our ceremony.

Mary

Wedding - 8/22/17 (prison)

Your Name:Julie R

Ceremony Date: 06/25/2016

Quality of Service: 5

Kindness and Helpfulness: 5

Quality of Support: 5

Please leave any comments about our services: When looking for an officiant, I was a bit nervous that we would have trouble finding someone who would be able to meet our unique needs. Once I contacted Candi, my worries were gone. She really listened to what we wanted, worked diligently, and was always easy to reach. We were so happy with our hand-fasting ceremony! I would highly recommend Candi to others. She's caring, professional, attentive, and can do a great job with any kind of ceremony you're looking for.

Attention to Detail: 5

Would you recommend Weddings By Candi to others? Yes

May we publish on our website? Yes

Candi wrote the most beautiful vows for our wedding! I’m very happy and pleased with how she presented our ceremony! Even my mother reached out to Candi about a week or two prior to the ceremony when she had already finished writing it; went back and added a prayer that my mother had requested to be read! She made our ceremony so special and was perfect in every way!!

Melissa Hernandez

Wedding - 9/11/17 (Waterpoint Event Center)

1. We loved Candi. She was always professional, on time & flexible. She wrote the ceremony for us and emailed us the details for approval. It was the easiest process of the wedding planning. I would definitely recommend her. Kari.maus

2. Candi was spectacular!  My original officiant canceled last minute and she took the reigns and handled up.  Exactly what I wanted!!!  A total blessing! Miranda Druumond

3. Thank you so much for being there on our big day! You were great and I would definitely recommend you to anyone!!!!!! Thank you so much! Mr&Mrs Makin mzkayla619

4. I can't say enough about how awesome Candi was!  I threw a surprise 30th Wedding Anniversary Vow Renewal for my wife and friends.  Candi prepared both sets of vows; I didn't change a thing.  A real professional.  I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Candi for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. chris

5. Wow where to begin.... with the virus break out the panic set in and what would happen. She saved our families big day! She really loves each and every customer and it shows. You won't be disappointed. Marcie

6. Me and my husband are new in town, and we were looking for something of a quick ceremony. I left a message for Candi Late Saturday night, and I was contacted back first thing Sunday morning. We were looking for somebody to perform our ceremony that same day. Candi was very accommodating! I asked her if she had any recommendations on somewhere nice to hold the ceremony because neither one of us really knew where to go out in this area. She found us a gorgeous park that me and my husband just loved. She really did go above and beyond, and her pricing is also very reasonable too! Thank you so much Candi for being a part of our special day! Tara S

7. Candi Johnson was truly a blessing! She was very organized and thorough in her ability to officiate at our wedding and added many personal touches to help make the ceremony elegant and special. We would absolutely recommend her services to any future Bride and Groom who are looking for a very relaxed and enjoyable wedding ceremony! Krystal

8. Ms. Candi was amazing! She arrived promptly, everything went smoothly and it was perfect! Joanne

9. Candi has been a lot of help in answering questions at any time of day. She has given me so much information and been very patient with me even though I have not yet hired her which I will once I'm ready to do so. She takes the time to answer all of my questions and is very easy to get a hold of. Heidy R

Candi - thank you so much for officiating our wedding. 

 

Casey Ann & James Pearce

Wedding – 11/27/16 (Private home)

Both my new wife and I loved using Candi, and would recomend her to anyone. We lost our officiant just about 2 months before our wedding and Candi was able to take over and I couldn’t of imagined doing it without her! She wrote her own ceremony script and personalized it to us and our relationship! Then handled everything with the marriage license! If you want someone who makes your wedding just that much easier, GO WITH CANDI!!!

Joe

Wedding – 10/14/17 (LaTorretta)

 

Raving about this woman! & What a sweet, well-spoken woman she is! She asked for our backstory and family history to ensure our ceremony was personalized to our love story. She even SOMEHOW came up with the sweetest vows I could’ve ever exchanged in only 2 hours! This was due to the fact that I told her 2 hours before the ceremony that we decided we didn’t end up writing our own vows as I had originally planned. (I know, I know, don’t judge me, lol… we had just moved out of state one month prior to the wedding with 2 days’ notice, thanks to hubby’s job and simply RAN OUT OF TIME!) She did such a great job. If you’re looking for someone who can make you feel comfortable in one of the most anxious times of your life, I will forever refer you to Candi. She’s the best! Lauren

Name: M Garza

Event Date: 10/22/16

Please describe our services: We used Journey of Love to officiate our ceremony. Jennifer and Chuck were on top of our correspondence and put any of my questions at ease. Chuck was able to throw together a quick but simple and perfect ceremony for us that was very fitting to our relationship. They also, had to make a last minute officiant change and we're kind enough to not only inform me of this but also cover our fees. I was completely blown away at their generosity. The officiant who took Chuck's place was Candy and she was amazing. There was a massive accident on the only road to our ceremony and she called to inform us she was running late. I asked her if she could wait a little extra over our time frame for the rest of our guest to arrive as many were stuck behind her and she obliged us. I was saddened that I didn't get a chance to tip her and thank Candy before she had to leave but I am working on fixing that.

(the above was gotten off of a Facebook group for brides. I filled in for another officiant that could not make it.)

Candi arrived with plenty of time to spare. We didn't even have a rehearsal yet the ceremony ran as smooth as it could've ever been. She made sure and sent me a few drafts via email to ensure we had it all right. Thank you Candi for blessing us at our ten year wedding anniversary!

Lucy & Mauricio

Wedding – 11/2/17 (Barn at 4 Pines)

Your Name: Elizabeth D

Ceremony Date: 06/19/2016

Quality of Service: 5

Kindness and Helpfulness: 5

Quality of Support: 5

Please leave any comments about our services: Candi was thorough, timely, and incredibly professional. All that and she wrote one of the most beautiful services I have ever heard. She made our wedding as close to perfect as we could have hoped for. I would highly (and have already!) recommend her services for any wedding!

Attention to Detail: 5

Would you recommend Weddings By Candi to others? Yes

May we publish on our website? Yes

Candi was awesome!! My husband and I are not the traditional type at all and definitely didn't want a long ceremony. She made that happen! Quick and to the point. She added stuff to make it personal, like how we met and and added the sand ceremony speech as well. I would totally recommend her to anybody!! She not only was our minister, but became our friend.

 

Jocelyn & Kevin Roberts

Wedding – March 11, 2017 (TownHall Texas)

Your Name: Heidy R

Candi has been a lot of help in answering questions at any time of day. She has given me so much information and been very patient with me even though I have not yet hired her which I will once I'm ready to do so. She takes the time to answer all of my questions and is very easy to get a hold of.

(This is a Google Review)

Thank you so much Candi! We loved our ceremony and had lots of compliments on everything! I loved everything about it and would not have changed a thing! Also loved how accessible you were - just a text away. All the best to you!

Carol Neuman

Wedding – 9/23/17 (Private property)

Absolutely sweet and covered all basis.

Destiny & Travis Oliver

Wedding – 10/14/14 (Seven Coves)

Candi was an absolute delight to work with! We had a tiny wedding and didn't do a lot of planning until about a month and a half out - we contacted Candi with a little over a month before our ceremony and she was very quick to respond and very helpful with the process. She provided several ceremony options (we had quite a few questions about how things would work) and was very responsive to our needs. Not long before the wedding, she even adjusted the ceremony so that I could have both of my parents walk me down the aisle instead of just my father. We loved the ceremony that she wrote for us, especially the part where she acknowledged our fur babies :) She made sure to ask me any questions she had (parking) the day before so that there would be not problems at the wedding and she arrived early so the ceremony would go smoothly. She also sent in the marriage license for us - one less stop for us to make! We really appreciated that after a hectic few weeks and day, especially knowing how much we had to do before leaving for a trip. I'm so glad that we were able to work with Candi for our wedding.

Lauren

Wedding – 11/18/17 (Cockrell Butterfly Center)

Thank you so much for performing our wedding ceremony, it was wonderful!

Michelle

Wedding – June 2015 (private home)

Our wedding ceremony was one of the most beautiful moments of my life and I have Candi to thank for that. She worked with us to make our ceremony as long as we wanted and customized our level of spiritual influence. The transitions between readers and different segments were flawless. We even wanted to have our own made up blessing with water and she made it work beautifully. Leading up to the ceremony Candi was flexible and had good communication, very professional. I would definitely recommend her services. I can’t thank you enough Candi for making our wedding day so special. Attila F

Quality of Service *****

Value of Service *****

Professionalism *****

Flexibility *****

Responsiveness *****

Friendliness *****

Would you recommend us to others? Yes

How can we improve our service?

Everything was wonderful and accommodating!

What would you like other couples to know about Weddings By Candi?

She is a wonderful person to work with when planning a wedding